Reliable Carpet & Upholstery Care Inc.

Call 416-461-4006 today to
schedule your Reliable cleaning appointment.

Reviews & Testimonials

Some of our satisfied commercial customers.....

Reliable Carpet and Upholstery Care is widely known for thorough, professional and cost-effective solutions to every cleaning problem. We come recommended by a growing number of customers both from the private and commercial sectors. Some of our commercial customers include:

Restaurants, real estate developers, medical offices and many other retail establishments, such as:

Churches, schools and other institutions in the Toronto area, such as:

City of Toronto Community Centers and numerous other commercial properties and businesses throughout the GTA.

What some of our residential customers are saying.....

Upholstery / Sofa Cleaning - Highly recommend. Professional, quality service. Called previous cleaner who didn't return three (!) calls so then found Reliable. Took my call and scheduled the cleaning for two days later. Arrived on time and sofa looks excellent. Quick dry too. Ask for Ivan as he is professional, very knowledgeable and provides excellent service.

Private User in Toronto - April 12, 2017 - Homestars

Five Star - They use eco friendly cleaning products, are very nice and friendly, and offer good advice too. I learned a lot about vacuums at our last visit. Thanks!

Dimitri Markoulakis in Toronto - April 7, 2017 - Google

Excellent Work! - Our two staircases, basement carpet, and sofa are like new now! Reliable Carpet did a fantastic job, and even got some tough stains out. Took their time and great results!

Private User in Toronto - April 5, 2017 - Homestars

Couch and Chair Cleaning - Shawn did a great job on our living room furniture. He was on time and tidy and very nice to deal with. Our cream coloured furniture is cream coloured again! Thanks so much!

Megan Deeks in Toronto - March 27, 2017 - Homestars

Upholstery Cleaning - We had an armchair and loveseat that were dirty; particularly the loveseat as it is 'owned' by our golden retriever. Today, Shawn from Reliable came and he provided the most awesome service. He was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and very respectful of our home. He meticulously cleaned the furniture and we couldn't believe the difference. And when the bill was presented, there were no surprises as Shawn had explained the services and costs up front. We would highly recommend Shawn and Reliable Carpet.

Fern Garside in Stirling - March 24, 2017 - Homestars

Couch Cleaning - We had a our couch - which had a ridiculous number of stains on it from our children - cleaned by Reliable. Ivan was courteous, knowledgeable, and most important of all - very good at his job. Hire this company if you need carpets or expensive furniture cleaned professionally.

Anthony Antonelli in Toronto - March 12, 2017 - Homestars

Upholstery Cleaning - Dan came to clean my upholstery. He was very efficient and professional. I was delighted with the results. He is an excellent representative for your company. Thank you for the wonderful work!

"Private User", Brossard, PQ - March 7, 2017 - Homestars

A Great Job! - I asked Reliable Carpet to clean 2 of my long-neglected rugs, and to give me a quote for the cost of repairing one of them. Jasmine and Steven were professional and courteous. The pickup and delivery service was on time. Steven helped me move my heavy furniture off of, and back on to the rug. The person I spoke to about the repair was up front about the cost. It was easy to make an informed decision. The rugs now look beautiful, and are soft to the touch. A great job!

Aubrey D., Leslieville - Feb 20, 2017 - Yelp

Fantastic service!! - I Had my couch cleaned this weekend and I could not ask for better service. They were there on time, friendly, quick (my couch was cleaned and drying about an hour) and best of all it was totally spotless. Even after a couple years of use by 2 humans and 2 dogs.
Here's the best part. Their price was already the lowest quote I received but the cleaner told me because my couch as a bit smaller and because my back cushions don't come off he knocked $10 off the quoted fee. I recommend this company very highly.

Chris Walker in Toronto - Jan 10, 2017 - Google

5 out of 5 - I had such a good experience with this company- on the phone, with the person who came to do the assessment, and the technician, Ivan- I cannot rate this company highly enough. Great customer service, reasonably priced and am amazing job was done.

Judith Perry in Toronto - Jan 9, 2017 - Google

Broadloom Cleaning - Sandro from Reliable Carpet Care was on-time, friendly and efficient. He did a great job on our (very soiled) wall-to-wall carpet, including three sets of stairs, and also cleaned area rugs in two rooms. Definitely recommended.

Anne & Richard in Toronto - Dec 21, 2016 - Homestars

Very Happy With Couch And Carpet Cleaning! - Dan came by yesterday to clean our upstairs carpet and our family room sofa which is upholstered in ultrasuede. He did a great job on our carpet, but we were just thrilled with his work on our sofa! After so many years of use, we thought it could never look so clean again - other cleaning companies who've cleaned it in the past came nowhere near as close. The difference was obviously the care and effort Dan put into the job.
We will definitely go with Reliable again and would recommend them to others.

Henry in Toronto - Nov 30, 2016 - Homestars

Upholstery Cleaning - Excellent service.  Dan our technician was very professional and friendly. He did a great job on our furniture and was respectful of our home. Dan provided helpful direction on how to care for our furniture and recommended future services. Highly recommend Dan and Reliable.

Private User in Toronto - Nov 25, 2016 - Homestars

Top Google Rating - I left a voice mail with the company I used last year but got no response. After a few days I searched the internet, found Reliable Carpet Care, read their Reviews which were very favourable and then placed a call. A friendly and helpful lady returned my call within 2 hours ( my idea of Reliable ). Price was very reasonable for cleaning my carpeting + love seat & scheduling was flexible to mesh with my work schedule.
The service man, Ivan, arrived promptly, was courteous and also very helpful. He first examined my love seat & his professional advise was that it would actually need dry cleaning due to the fabric ( he tested a small piece just to confirm, so we skipped that job ).
The carpeting was cleaned, sanitized and stain proofed within 90 minutes, equipment packed up and bill settled ( paid by credit card but cash and cheque were other options offered ).
The whole carpet area looked as new as it could, smelled very fresh & the two carpet stains had vanished! Totally great experience from a Reliable company. Great job Ivan and company.

Craig Johnston in Toronto - Nov 23, 2016 - Google

Delighted - In late May/early June I had my sofa, loveseat and chair cleaned. I have 4 cats & a dog, plus we both smoke. When they finished there was next to no hair and everything smelled wonderfully fresh! Thank you Reliable :)

Liz Young Roberts - Nov 20, 2016 - Facebook

Once Again, Superior Service - Fast And Good - I decided to get my carpets cleaned at the beginning of the week, and was able to get scheduled in within four days. Ivan arrived on time and worked quickly to make my light carpets look good. He explained what he was doing, made suggestions to keep the carpets looking cleaner and was very pleasant. Once again, Reliable Carpet Care was.....reliable.

Beverley in Cedarvale - Nov 4, 2016 - Homestars

10/10 - Upholstered Furniture Cleaning - Dan was friendly, efficient and got the job done well on time as promised - thank you very much for accommodating the early weekend morning appointment as well, much appreciated!

flomusic in Toronto - Oct 31, 2016 - Homestars

5 Star Rating - Had Ivan come out and clean the carpets in our condo, job was done fast, everything he did was explained in detail, very courteous, all in all a great job, will definitely call and have them back next time we need the carpets cleaned again.

Jay H in Mississauga - Oct 27, 2016 - Yelp

5 Star Service - Area rug cleaning - Tech Tsultrim was able to pick up my area rug the same day I called about cleaning. The coffee I spilled was removed with the regular cleaning service. He was very prompt and courteous, removing his shoes upon entering my place. My experience with Reliable was excellent.

Pam Cardwel in Toronto - Oct 12, 2016 - Google

Area Rug Cleaning - Recently my dog got sprayed by a skunk and the odor was on three family heirloom rugs. I didn't want to throw out the rugs so I did a Google search and found Reliable Carpet. I'm so glad I found them because they did a fantastic job cleaning and deodorizing the rugs as well as steam cleaning my upholstered furniture. Everything looks new and fresh. They were also really prompt with replying to my emails and getting the job done within the time they specified.

Andrea in Toronto - Oct 8, 2016 - Homestars

5 Stars on Google - This is our second time employing Reliable Carpet & Upholstery Care. Their service is quick and efficient with great attention to detail. They cleaned our couch and two area rugs. Their technician Ivan was knowledgeable and friendly. He helped move furniture back and was quite respectful of our home.
Now if I can just keep the dog off the rugs and furniture while it dries!

Eric Blais in Toronto - Sept 21, 2016 - Google

What great service from start to finish!!! You know a company is great when I called yesterday at 1pm, and they were booked until next week. The lady told me she would call me if any spots open up. Within a couple of hours she phoned back and said someone just cancelled and we can fit you in.
The Tech Dan was friendly and professional. He caught stains I didn't even notice! He has a great eye for detail which is soooo important with the accident that happened on my couch. He took his time to ensure it was done right.
I don't usually write reviews but used Yelp for recommendations when choosing. I would highly recommend Dan and the Reliable Carpet & Upholstery team.  I was impressed with this service.

Elvis V. in Toronto - Sept 1, 2016 - Yelp

Spilled some red wine on my area rug. Tsultrim came and picked it up and took it to be cleaned. He returned it within a week and the stain is gone. Thanks!

Matthew Ferguson in Toronto - Aug. 22, 2016 - Google

Reliable sent their technician Frank to my apartment to clean my long neglected yellow sofa, and he did a great job. He arrived soon after 9 am on a Saturday, worked two hours non-stop in 86 degrees heat (I don't have A.C.). He barely stopped to drink water w/ ice cubes I offered.
My sofa looks amazing. Almost as good as new, and it had five years’ worth of dirt & cat vomit (thank you Snoofie) ground into its nap.
If you have pet stains, there's a $58.00 extra charge for an enzyme treatment. Front desk should've told me that upfront, but it's worth it.

Ms.L. in Toronto - Aug. 20, 2016 - Yelp

Carpet Cleaning - Needed my carpets cleaned in a hurry as we were putting our house on the market. Reliable Carpets was able to fit an appointment in quickly. Dan came and cleaned the carpet runner and the carpet in the basement. He was very polite and knowledgeable. The carpets looked brand new and he even left me some shoe protectors to walk on the carpet after it was still wet. I had a great experience, I will definitely use Dan to clean the carpets in our new place. Great service for a great price.

Aimee in Toronto - Aug. 12, 2016 - Homestars

Reliable, and in particular, Dan did a fantastic job cleaning and restoring my light colored 3 piece sectional. The attention to detail, including the care of the space around the couch, was second to none. I had used another service provider prior and was sorely disappointed. Dan and Reliable made up for it. They are currently cleaning my area rug as well. No brainer to use them again.

Ron Schwarz in Toronto - Aug. 9, 2016 - Google

Upholstery And Carpet Steam Cleaning - Ivan worked effectively and efficiently to steam clean our sofa, love seat and two wing chairs. He also cleaned a set of carpeted stairs. The results were excellent. We were amazed at the removal of very old stains from our off white furniture. Ivan was very pleasant and consulted with us extensively. We recommend him and Reliable most highly and without reservation.

A. Miall in Toronto - Aug. 8 2016 - Homestars

5 Star Rating - I had a great first experience with Reliable and would recommend them to all. The service tech Dan was very polite and professional. He did a great job treating the fabrics on our couch, all stains and odors were removed.

Stephen Moore in Toronto - July 23, 2016 - Google

2-Piece Sectional Couch Cleaning - Dan did an amazing job cleaning my couch. I'm embarrassed to say that my couch was pretty disgusting after four years of heavy use and a few accidents by our Chihuahua. He was incredibly hard working and professional. The couch looks brand new.

Kazik Radwanski in Toronto - July 19, 2016 - Homestars

Sofa Cleaning - I needed my polyester sofa cleaned and Dan did an amazing job and it only took an hour (the time estimate was 1 hr to 1 1/2 hrs). He was patient when answering my questions or concerns, had smile on his face at all times, proud of his work, professional and did not leave a mess. I would use this company again and I would recommend Dan.

Teena Thampan in Toronto - July 18, 2016 - Homestars

5 Star Review - I had a great first experience with Reliable and would recommend them to all. The service tech Dan was very polite and professional. He did a great job treating the fabrics on our couch, all stains and odors were removed.

Stephen Moore in Toronto - July 17, 2016 - Google

Stairs Carpet And Upholstery - Dan was an exceptional young man who made this necessary job a pleasure. He is knowledgeable and shared details of his assessment of the fabric and materials accurately. He worked hard and the result was amazing - we couldn't believe the results. Thank you again to DAN who we will request for other jobs of this nature!

karynws in King City - July 16, 2016 - Homestars

Great Value - Reliable is for sure. Come on time, are quick and I can use my basement again after quite a bit of pet accidents and general spills. Referring to my family also.

Tara H. in Toronto - July 16, 2016 - Yelp

5 Star Rating - Did a great job cleaning stairs with ground in dirt at a rental house and cleaning an old upholstered recliner. Fast online response, right on time for appointment, very nice and polite staff, reasonable price as quoted. Would certainly recommend!

Andrew W. in Halifax, N.S. - July 16, 2016 - Yelp

Excellent company to work with. - Was very impressed with Ivaan's professionalism and knowledge base. He arrived at the very start of the allocated window and stayed for quite a while making sure that everything was perfect. He came in and immediately set to analyzing the fabric content of the furniture we wanted cleaned. He was perfectly straight forward with what could and couldn't be done and was sure to explain everything to me.The cost came in a bit above budget, so it's definitely more a splurge service, but well worth it. Really enjoyed working with such a reliable and professional company.

Madeleine D. in Toronto - July 15, 2016 - Yelp

Rug Cleaning - From the second Dan showed up we knew we had chosen the right man for the job. He was fast, efficient, courteous and very helpful. You couldn't ask for anymore. Dan's the Man. Ask for him by name. We did, and we were not disappointed. You won't be either. :)

Neal in Toronto - July 7, 2016 - Homestars

5 Star Rating - Reliable certainly live up to their name!!  Reliable in every sense: they are prompt, efficient and their services are exactly what they claim to be.  This is the second year I've had carpets cleaned. And last year, they did a load of upholstery which I didn't think it was possible to ever be clean again.  Their technicians are polite and helpful, especially Tsultrim.  I'll be using them again for sure.

Sheila G. in Toronto - July 7, 2016 - Yelp

Residential Sofa Cleaning - We're really happy with the awesome service provided by this company through Dan Sallemi. His professional and courteous approach was really appreciated. An excellent job was done with our sofas that we've had for 10 years and having 3 small children were in a need of a good cleaning . Thanks Dan and company, we definitely recommend you to everybody!

The Salazars in Toronto - June 14, 2016 - Homestars

First Class Couch Cleaning - We called Reliable based on Homestars rating. The technician arrived on time, and cleaned two very dirty couches. More than exceeded expectations. He was very professional and courteous. We will use them again.

Bill H. in North York - June 10, 2016 - Homestars

Reliable Is An Appropriate Name - We had a situation where there was a lot of blood in a hallway in our house. We made an appointment with Reliable. They showed up right on time and did a terrific job cleaning out the stains. Their representative Sandro was very polite and professional. I was extremely impressed by the service.

D Hayles in Toronto - June 6, 2016 - Homestars

Fast and good service - I called about pet stains removal on my fairly new carpet. Came within the hour and had a special enzyme treatment to remove the smell. Looks brand new and doesn't smell like pets!!

Tina S in Toronto - May 25, 2016 - Google

I called RCC to clean my 4 seater sectional that was in pretty rough shape. I've actually been contemplating getting a new one. I figured I would get it professionally cleaned first, to see if I can hold off buying something new. RCC was able to send out Dan within 3 days. He was very courteous, friendly and professional. I was impressed that he used drop cloths around the sectional and he was very mindful of my hardwood floors. My sectional has a lot of parts (numerous cushions and removable seats), and Dan was extremely thorough, deep cleaning every square inch of fabric. My sectional looks and smells brand new!!! I plan on using Reliable Carpet Care (specifically Dan), again next year. Thanks guys!

David in Toronto - May 18, 2016 - Homestars

5 stars - Last week I emailed a few of my work colleagues with a request for a recommendation for carpet/upholstery cleaning - no one gave me one – so…. I ventured out on my own to find a company. While searching the internet I came across Reliable Carpet Cleaning – they had good reviews on Homestars, have professional accreditation and their pricing is very reasonable so I thought - why not try them out. Well, I must tell you, their work is spectacular. Our much neglected and abused family room broadloom looks like brand new and my son’s bedroom, which has had its share of pizza, pop and who knows what else embedded in it looks fantastic, as does the upholstery. I will be recommending them to whenever, wherever and engaging their services from now on!

Margaret Herd in Toronto - May 12, 2016 - Google

BEST Carpet And Upholstery Care And SERVICE! If you care about your carpets, fabrics and furniture, please hire this wonderful company and ask for DAN! Caring, friendly, courteous, thorough and just an overall wonderful job from start to finish. Dan knows his fabrics better than a tailor! He cares about what he does and the quality of the job so when he leaves, you are very happy.
Cannot recommend this company with higher praise. In this day and age, quality and RELIABLE service and care is hard to come by. This company offers it all.

J. Lerner in Toronto - April 27, 2016 - Homestars

This was my first experience with Dan and Reliable Carpet Care. I cannot recommend a better company for your home. Dan knew so much about fabrics and just how to take care of the smallest detail. Quick, courteous, knowledgeable, so friendly and just a pleasure to have in your home.  I would HIGHLY recommend Dan and Reliable Carpet Care again and again. Thanks Dan for an amazing job! I'm sure I will see you again soon and so will my relatives and friends.

Joanne L. in Toronto - April 27, 2016 - Yelp

My carpet hadn't been cleaned for 4 years and was REALLY dirty/grimy.... it looks BRAND NEW!! Tsultrim was also a great technician - courteous and even helped me out with moving my foosball table. Thanks Tsultrim!

James Larsen in Toronto - April 6, 2016 - Google

5 stars - Fantastic service - and calibre of cleaning was excellent.

Sarah Wilson in Toronto - March 13, 2016 - Google

3 Room Carpet Cleaning - Fast and excellent. Will use them again. Dan was great and knowledgeable - taught us about what products we should be using to clean up spills and that we were using products that were likely to set the stains in. Renewed our bedroom carpets so we no longer feel like we should replace them.

"BusyFam" in Toronto - March 3, 2016 - Homestars

5 stars - Called a half hour before the appointment, arrived on time, friendly and experienced.  And - the carpets look amazing. Reasonably priced and they do upholstery as well. Customer service as it should be.

Johanne Tummon in Toronto - Feb. 16, 2016 - Google

I would highly recommend Reliable Carpet Cleaning. - We got our dining room chairs and a bright yellow sectional cleaned by them and they did a FANTASTIC job! We have two kids under the age of 6 so needless to say that both chairs and sectional were in very rough shape from pomegranate stains to Nutella fingerprints they have seen it all. Dan the technician who came over was professional and helpful. We did not think we would see our furniture clean. Well, it is now and going forward Reliable is the only company we will be using.

J.B., Toronto - Feb. 11, 2016 - Yelp

Thank you! - Just had our couch and chairs cleaned by Frank. He was knowledgeable, courteous and took his time to clean our furniture. I can strongly recommend them and I am sure next time when such service is required, I will go back to them. Steve and team, thanks again!

Gabor Varga, Toronto - Feb. 6, 2016 - Google

Carpet & Rug Cleaning - I choose Reliable Carpet because of their on-line excellent rating. The receptionist was flexible about the pickup and delivery times. They asked me take a photo of the manufactures label and carpet to send to them and an estimate was established. I found the quote was reasonable. The quote did not change on delivery. Two friendly guys took the carpet away and within days, the same guys returned the carpet...looking like new! I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to anyone!

Happy in Leaside, Toronto - Feb. 2, 2016 - Homestars

Large Sectional Sofa Cleaning - Our beige sectional sofa had become quite dull, grubby with a couple of food stains on it. We were skeptical as to whether it could be cleaned or if we should invest in a new one. We definitely made the right choice in going with the cleaning, thanks to the great job from Dan at Reliable. The sofa looks brand new. Dan also sanitized the sofa when he noticed we had a dog, and cleaned the ottoman also - both of which were not in the original quote and not additionally charged for. Great job, friendly service, highly recommended. I just regret not doing before and after photos...

Richie in Toronto - Jan. 29, 2016 - Homestars

5 stars - Dan arrived on time and recommended the best options for cleaning and protecting my furniture in future and even offered some sound advice on whether or not it was worth it to clean my viscose area rug. Friendly, practical, quick and knowledgeable - would highly recommend.

Delia22 from Toronto - Jan. 14, 2016 - Yellow Pages

I am happy to write a positive review on a service company when the experience is positive which is the case for Reliable Carpet Care... We had a small carpet cleaning job (stairs and living room). I submitted the request for a quote from their web site and they responded within 24 hours via an email. The quote recognized the fact this was a small job and they were honest with the minimum charge. We booked an appointment via an email exchange right after they responded to the web query. The technician - Dan - showed up on time and was very pleasant and professional. The cleaning was completed in 45 minutes and the rugs look excellent. I would highly recommend Reliable to others who might be worried about selecting a company from the internet. Thank you.

Tony W. from Toronto - Jan. 10, 2016 - Homestars

Excellent carpet cleaning - Frank at Reliable was wonderful. Called ahead of time to let us know precisely when he would arrive. Friendly, professional service provided. Steve's original quote was accurate. We are very happy with the results; especially the stairs and landings which turned out cleaner then we expected. We highly recommend Reliable Carpet.

Veronique in Toronto - December 19, 2015 - Homestars

Couch and Carpet Cleaning - Dan cleaned my wall-to-wall carpet and my light coloured couch, which showed many stains and evidence of use! He was there on time, was very professional and both the carpet and the couch look great. Excellent service!

Julia Gray in Toronto - December 16, 2015 - Homestars

Great Work! - A great and easy experience from start to finish. Dan arrived on time and was happy to tackle our soiled and badly stained sofa. He said he would do his best and has far exceeded our expectations. Our 12 year old sofa looks almost new, and our carpet/rugs look fantastic. I will definitely be using them again in the future!

Denise in Toronto - December 14, 2015 - Homestars

5 Star Review - This is the second time I've used Reliable for our upholstery cleaning needs. The first time was last year (June 2014) after moving to our new house - the movers scuffed our furniture and we needed all the carpeted areas cleaned. We cleaned our sofa, armchair, a futon, mattress, runner on the stairs and master bedroom carpet. They did a great job, so I got another quote this year. We only needed our microfiber sofa/chair touched up, because last year's construction dust got into it. Dan was super nice, and I would definitely recommend his work. He rolled up our (new) area rug and put down a drop sheet, took a look at all the trouble spots and got them all out! Dan was efficient and courteous, which I really appreciate after dealing with a lot of sketchy vendors / companies for various services over the past year. Thanks again!

Hazel D. - December 9, 2015 - Yelp

Wonderful! - The technicians (Dave & Jamie) were friendly, professional, and very efficient. They made sure the carpet was spotless and I was pleased. They were in & out without making any mess and ensured everything was tidy after them. Would recommend them 100%!

Aisha D. - October 22, 2015 - Yelp

Excellent service and competitive pricing - The reps, Dan and Tsultrim, were cordial and extremely efficient.  Dan, the technician, was extremely knowledgeable and was able to resolve a problem with my upholstery that was damaged by a previous cleaning company.  The cleaning of the area rugs was much better than a leading company which I had used for years.

Rosemary Benson - October 5, 2015 - posted on Better Business Bureau website

Carpet Cleaning - I had been cleaning our 15 year old carpet with a small , inexpensive unit for years and thought I did well. I decided to have Reliable come in. Dan did an excellent job reviving our carpet much better than my do-it-yourself method. Thank You!

David from Toronto - October 4, 2015 - Homestars

Broadloom & upholstery cleaning - Terrific work, very reasonable price, prompt and speedy. We had Reliable in to give our living room couch a refresh and also to clean the basement broadloom, which had suffered under the onslaught of an old, rather barfy cat. Great results on both. Highly recommended!

Richard from Leslieville - September 30, 2015 - Homestars

Carpet Cleaning - Steven, Lindsay and the entire crew at Reliable were knowledgeable, courteous and very progressional. They expertly cleaned some wall-to-wall carpeting and did a remarkable job at cleaning and repairing several older fine rugs. I was thrilled with the results. Would definitely use them again!

C from N.Toronto - August 24, 2015 - Homestars

All rooms, living, dining, family, bedrooms - Gord and Dave are real 'Stars'! Seriously. These two guys know what they are doing. Very professional, attention to detail, thorough and friendly on top of it! I would not hesitate to recommend Reliable Carpet Care to anyone. My regret was not to take pics 'Before' and 'After'. My husband and I are both pleasantly surprised with the outcome. We will certainly be using Reliable again; count on it. Thanks Guys!

Pam Tellier from Markham - August 12, 2015 - Homestars

Upholstery Cleaning - After several do it yourself attempts our furniture was looking a bit desperate. As a last resort we contacted Reliable Carpet & Upholstery to see if they could clean our couch and chair. Sandro arrived on time, looked over the job to be done and indicated he should be able to bring it back. Bring it back he did, both the couch and chair look amazing and the work far exceeded our expectations. Many thanks!!!

Len from Toronto - July 31, 2015 - Homestars

5 Stars - Had our two couches cleaned today. The service was fast, efficient, and just as reliable as advertised. The associate was pleasant and courteous and did an outstanding job on our furniture. We look forward to using them again!

Marcus Butticus from Toronto - July 14, 2015 - Google

Professional - nice, above an beyond! I was originally going to use another service but they stopped communicating with me so I Googled carpet cleaning in Toronto and Reliable came up. The carpet they cleaned was pretty old and now it looks and smells way better, they did a really great job! I highly recommend them.

Lori P from Toronto - July 11, 2015 - Google

Carpet Cleaning - Reliable came to Mississauga to pick up my Indian rug even though they do not normally service this area, which was fantastic. They did a thorough job of cleaning at a reasonable price - the colours in the wool look vibrant now. The rug was delivered to us promptly as well.

Doug Jull from Mississauga - July 5, 2015 - Homestars

Rug cleaning - This is the second time I have used Reliable Carpet and I have recommended them to friends as well. I will use them again for sure. You should see how great my white carpet looks - it looks brand new! Thank you again, Reliable!

Shirley Knight from Toronto - July 2, 2015 - Homestars

SO Happy - Just had our very dirty, dog hair-covered wool rug cleaned and I am SO happy with the results. I never write reviews but felt inclined this time because they did an amazing job!

Ramona Gornik Lee, Toronto - July 1, 2015 - Google

Upholstery and Carpet Cleaning - Who knew that upholstery and carpeting could look like new again? Thanks to Sandro and Steve and secty. for great service which made me like my furnishings all over again.

Joy in Toronto - June 30, 2015 - Homestars

Hi Reliable Folks - I told Frank this morning after he came to clean my white couch that I would write a testimonial on the website, but I don't see an area to do that, so I thought I would email. If you like, please quote me as saying the following:
"Frank did an amazing job getting out a bunch of water stains and overall dirty patches from a white fabric couch that's been sitting uncleaned in my condo for four years now. Colour-wise, it looks almost new! I'll definitely make this an annual cleaning, as per Frank's recommendation."

Richard Richards in Toronto - June 25, 2015 - by email

Rug cleaning - Second time we used this excellent firm. First time was a rug to be cleaned and sanitized following a dog accident. This time, we had a water leak in our basement and two rugs were soaked. I called Reliable - easy to find, they put a label with their name and phone number on the back of the rug after they clean it - and arranged for pick-up. The agent quoted a cost over the phone and a pick up time. The rugs were picked up as promised. Within a week I was called to arrange delivery. The rugs came back as scheduled, looking like new, smelling like new, the cost was exactly as quoted, and the driver (Steve) was friendly, asking where the rugs were to be placed and checking to see if I needed help to put them back in place. I like this company! Quick, professional, reasonable prices and friendly service. Thank you.

Stuart and Rorie in Don Mills - June 21, 2015 - Homestars

Upholstery Cleaning - We were getting our house ready for sale and needed to get our couch steam cleaned after years of having our kids spilling everything on it. Dan specializes in cleaning upholstery, so he was sent to our house and made our couch look like new! He was on time, had a pair of indoor shoes, super friendly and did a fantastic job. Some of the stains on the couch were deep and he was happy to come back the following day to steam our couch again at no extra cost. We also had some floor mats that needed some love and he volunteered to take care of them on the spot. I wish I had more things for him to clean! I highly recommend Reliable Carpet and will use them again for sure.

Donna Chang from Toronto - June 17, 2015 - Homestars

Cleaning white sofa - Frank did an amazing job getting out a bunch of water stains and overall dirty patches from a white fabric couch that's been sitting uncleaned in my condo for four years now. Colour-wise, it looks almost new! I'll definitely make this an annual cleaning, as per Frank's recommendation.

Richard from Toronto - May 25, 2015 - Homestars

Hi Guys! - Feel free to post this on your webpage if you wish. A friend was coming to sleep on my couch for a few nights. Though I vacuum religiously every leap year, a little freshening up wouldn’t hurt. So I called Reliable Carpet Cleaning. Can you do this, like, real soon? Yep! How lucky for me. Not so much for Frank, who worked extremely hard, pausing only to rescue a chocolate turtle left orphaned under the couch. The place has never been “fresher.” Thank you!

Steve Chapman from Toronto - May 21, 2015 - by email

Carpet Cleaning - I was very pleased with the service I received from Reliable Carpet Care. They cleaned my family room carpet, removing a number of tough stains. They were polite, efficient and gave helpful recommendations for caring for my area rugs as well. I will use them again.

Lisa from Toronto - May 21, 2015 - Homestars

I highly recommend this company. - They live by their name. They were on time and did a great job steaming cleaning my chairs.

Ronnie V. from Toronto - April 18, 2015 - Yelp

5-stars! - The service was on time and the work was fantastic! I really was not sure my white wool rugs could be properly cleaned but they were! Thank you. These guys overdelivered on all fronts, even the price was fair!

Helena S. from Toronto - April 17, 2015 - Yellow Pages

Sofa Cleaning - Reliable were in fact reliable. They answered all my emailed questions promptly, and fitted me in very soon after my first enquiries. They arrived exactly when they said they would, and they did the job they said, for the price they said, with a minimum of fuss and hassle. The operator was personable and friendly, and left no mess. No complaints.

Luke Mastin from Toronto - January 8, 2015 - Homestars & Google

Upholstery Cleaning - I found Reliable Carpet and Upholstery Care on Homestars. They were able to schedule the job for the day after I called. Dan arrived punctually, he was friendly, professional and did a wonderful job in removing a bad stain from my sofa. Thank you!

Claudia from North Toronto - January 6, 2015 - Homestars

Carpet Cleaning - I found them on the internet and from my initial phone conversation, I was impressed with their knowledge and customer service. They booked the appointment and arrived as scheduled. I had several carpets that were very stained. We were unsure if it was possible to remove the stains. The technician was amazing. He got everything, including pet stains, out and my carpets look brand new. More importantly he explained the best treatment for the stains. I highly recommend them.

Liliane from Toronto - December 24, 2014 - Homestars

Rated 5-stars - Excellent service from booking the cleaning to when the couch was cleaned. Dan was fast, knowledgeable and personable. Would highly recommend Reliable and would use them again.

Maria N. from Toronto - December 14, 2014 - Yelp

Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning - Thank you Reliable for the great job you did yesterday! Sandro, the technician who arrived at home within the promised time window, was wonderful. Very professional and knowledgeable. He first inspected our carpets and furnishings, and then thoroughly explained his cleaning approach. What an amazing job he did! We don't realize the toll that time and daily use has. A deep thorough clean brought up the colour and texture of our rugs. Our furnishings look and smell fresh. I highly recommend Reliable.

K. Amaro from Toronto - November 19, 2014 - Homestars

Amazing service - Dan is the best ask for him, Was fast and reliable service on time will call these guys again, Great Job will recommend.

Watchfinder C. from Toronto - November 17, 2014 - Yelp

Upholstery Cleaning - My husband and I are thrilled with the service and delivery. Our chairs look brand new. I would definitely recommend this company and appreciate their quality of workmanship and customer service.

G.L. from Thornhill - October 24, 2014 - Homestars

Carpet Cleaning - I found Reliable through the recommendations on Homestars and can confirm their excellent service. I especially appreciated the phone call to let me know the serviceman was caught in traffic and would arrive a bit late. The cleaning was thorough and efficient. I will both recommend them and use them again!

Linda from Thornhill - October 2, 2014 - Homestars

I dealt with Will and Stephen over email, and they were the most responsive and helpful company that replied to me with an estimate. Their estimate was in line with the rest of the industry, so I booked them to clean and stain guard a couch and carpet at my business. The technician who arrived, Dan, was extremely professional. He identified the materials and what would best clean and protect them, and was very conscious of minimizing his impact on our business as he worked. The couch and carpet came out looking better than I imagined was possible, and it was truly a pleasure dealing with Dan. My whole experience with the company was smooth and professional.

Stephen Strangways, Toronto - October 1, 2014 - Google

Terrific professional, friendly service that left my carpet and furniture CLEAN without any nasty perfume/chemical smell that just covers up the dirt. The technician knew his stuff, and didn't try to up-sell me; rather, he told me the options and explained the pros and cons, leaving the decision to me. I won't look further than Reliable for cleaning services in future, and don't hesitate to recommend this company.

Holly Kramer - September 12, 2014 - Google

Excellent work by Sandro. I'm very pleased by the work he did at my home today. He arrived on time, was very pleasant and conscientious regarding careful maneuvering of the equipment through the house. He cleaned a stairwell, a hallway, an area rug and a recliner and everything looks like new again. Everything was done quickly and efficiently and with the utmost professionalism. I will absolutely use this company again, and would recommend them to my friends.

M.P., Toronto -September 6, 2014 - Yelp

Thanks guys! - Great job on my Dutalier cushions :)

Lisa Casino - August 23, 2014 - Facebook

Five Stars - The team at Reliable was fantastic. Courteous, on time and the work was first rate. They brought my old, stained carpets back to life. This is my second time using Reliable and not my last.

Phil C. - August 3, 2014 - Yelp

Carpet Cleaning - This was the second time I used Reliable Carpet and I was very happy with their work and customer service. They are thorough, reasonably priced , prompt and went beyond what was necessary when I made some pastel chalk stains on my newly cleaned carpets; they were delivering a carpet that morning and cleaned the stains without extra charges.

Myra, Toronto - July 2, 2014 - Homestars

My sofa and chairs in my living room were in need of cleaning. I hired Reliable Carpet and Upholstery Care Inc. to complete this work. Danny arrived promptly on time, assessed the current state of my sofa and chairs and proceeded with the cleaning. When Danny finished the cleaning, my sofa and chairs looked brand new. Danny was able to remove dated stains and bring a fresh lustre to my sofa chairs. I could not be happier with the work that Reliable Carpet and Upholstery Care Inc. completed for me. I will most definitely hire this company again to clean my living room sofa and chairs.

Archie, Toronto - June 9, 2014 - Homestars

What a pleasure it was to have such a professional team in my home. They did a fantastic job and considering the fact that my carpets are old, the results are amazing. Dave and Gord arrived a few minutes ahead of schedule and took pride in how clean they were able to get my floors looking. I would recommend this company with confidence. Best carpet cleaning experience I have ever had in over 30 years of being a home owner. Thanks!

Cindy, Toronto - June 9, 2014 - Homestars

Very professional, courteous, polite and prompt - As good as you could ever hope for. Would definitely use Reliable again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.

Rob K., Toronto - June 4, 2014 - Yelp

We experienced excellent service! - They were very professional, arrived within the time expected, and there was no mess, or fuss, to deal with. It is obvious they know carpets and how to treat them. We will definitely use Reliable Carpet Cleaning again!

Janet Wakely, Toronto - June 1, 2014 - Google

Carpet + sofa cleaning - I called Reliable to clean carpet on 2 flights of stairs, as well as a 6-year-old micro-fiber sectional stained from kids and cats. Dan arrived right on time and quickly went to work. He tackled the stairs first, protecting the hardwood as he went and leaving not an extra drop of water anywhere. The sofa was stained and ugly and he tackled that one by hand, with a brush and spray bottles, as well as the large steamer. I thought the sofa was a write-off and that I'd have to buy a new one, but after an hour, Dan made it look almost new. I'll definitely be calling him again.

Jasmine, Toronto - May 8, 2014 - Homestars

Carpet Cleaning - These fellas were very helpful in getting our carpet clean of all the pet dander (from previous owners) that we had all around, and the work was done in a timely and orderly fashion beyond what I expected thinking I would need to try multiple carpet cleaners before I find the "right" one. - Rated 10 out of 10

John Aberharam, Toronto - Apr 25, 2014 - Homestars

Wall-to-wall Carpet Cleaning Friendly, fast and efficient - 3 experienced carpet men (Gord, Dave and Jamie) arrived just about as scheduled and immediately got to work on cleaning the carpeting in 3 bedrooms, connecting hallways and staircases. These had previously been cleaned a year or so ago by another company. We found the Reliable Carpet workmanship decidedly superior and will employ this company next time

Bob near Steeles and Bayview - Mar 14, 2014 - Homestars

A shout out today to Reliable Carpet Care. I called them about two weeks ago and booked Dan to come out and clean a couch, 3 chairs and a love seat. He was perfectly on time, left absolutely no mess (I have had someone leave a lot of water on the floor) and the furniture looks fabulous. He even removed a small spot of nail polish that has been there for about 5 years! Great job, very professional and I would recommend them to anyone!

Joanne Muys, Toronto - Mar 11, 2014 - Facebook

Excellent job, came on-time, did the work well with no fuss, very efficient, and carpets are very clean. Would recommend !

Sandeep M., Toronto - Mar 4, 2014 - Yelp

I must say, Stephen did an absolutely magical job on our rug. We`ve had this rug for 10 years and it`s the cleanest it`s ever been. We will use Reliable Carpet for the rest of our rug's life. Brilliant service and a great guy. Thanks so much.

Joseph Cummings, Toronto - Feb 12, 2014 - Google

I've used Reliable carpet cleaning twice - to clean a dog-soiled rug and the basement carpet. Excellent both times! The dog-soiled rug is off white and they got all the stains out. The basement carpet looked great too. Reasonable price, prompt scheduling and fantastic results. Highly recommended!

C. Macdonald, Toronto - Feb 10, 2014 - Homestars

Rug Cleaning and Repair - Stephen and his associates did an extraordinary job of cleaning and repairing carpets that had been damaged by 'cleaning' at a company we had previously dealt with for over 30 years. I couldn't believe the work they did in cleaning the pile and repairing fringes on a larger carpet, and a smaller carpet that I was ready to give away was repaired so meticulously that I decided to keep it: I had honestly thought it was beyond being rescued. The edges were wrapped with complementary weaving and the fringes were repaired, with slipstitching to hold it all in place. Superb work and very easy to negotiate time of visit to pick up and drop off despite winter storms and unforeseen personal delays. We couldn't be happier and give Reliable our unreserved recommendation!

Elaine, Toronto - Feb 03, 2014 - Homestars

Called Reliable Carpet & Upholstery Care Inc. for a quote on my couches. Stephen returned my call promptly and I thought his price was very reasonable for the amount of couches, chairs, and foot stools that had to be done. Danny arrived at the time and date agreed upon. After his work I couldn't believe my eyes. My couches look brand new. He also cleaned all the pillows as well for no extra charge. Excellent job guys. You definitely get my recommendation. Thanks again.

Michael C., Etobicoke - Jan 16, 2014 - Homestars

I strongly recommend Reliable Carpet, they are very responsive and flexible in arranging an appointment. The service provided by Dan was great quality, friendly and quick.

Ross S., Toronto - November 26, 2013 - Google

Upholstery Cleaning and Stain Removal - I would highly recommend Reliable Carpet and Upholstery Care for both stain removal and general upholstery care. Stephen and Danny were both friendly, professional and efficient. They did an amazing job cleaning two upholstered chairs and making them look next to new again, as well as removing a large red wine stain from my sofa and wool rug. They know their business and products inside-out and do excellent work.

Erin, Toronto - November 11, 2013 - Homestars

Area rugs - I called this company after reading the reviews and I am sooooo glad I did. From the start they were friendly and professional. And they did a wonderful job on my very dirty, dog peed on area rug. It's almost new. And they picked up and dropped off the rugs at my convenience. I would definitely recommend them.

Glory, The Beaches - October 09, 2013 - Homestars

Thank you! - Hi Stephen, Just wanted to thank you for the great job on the carpets. They look fantastic! Cheers,

Molly, Toronto - September 13, 2013 - by mail

Carpet Cleaning - WOW! Steve and Dan are a real find! They are extremely competent, honest, and friendly and I highly recommend them. They've been to my house twice to clean my carpeting and they are the ONLY people I'll ever call in the future. I found them on Home Stars and they certainly live up to their "Reliable" name and their excellent Home Stars reputation. Three cheers and a huge thank-you Steve and Dan for bringing us Reliable Carpet!

Maureen W., Toronto - September 4, 2013 - HomeStars

Cleaning for 4 Bedrooms, Stairs and Hallway - Steve did a wonderful job cleaning our 15 year-old (approx.) carpets. He was courteous, very knowledgeable and friendly. While he did a thorough cleaning, he kept it simple. The carpet looks lovely and refreshed, and feels soft. No residue leftover that makes carpets feel crunchy and hard. Steve was even kind enough to clean one of our area rugs at the last minute. The price was very reasonable, and the high ratings are well-deserved. Would definitely call again. Thank you Steve!

Dianne, Markham - September 1, 2013 - HomeStars

Good work - Pretty cool dudes and solid work. My sofa set and carpet's as good as new...will definitely recommend their services!

Chidi N., Toronto - August, 2013 - Google

5.0 Star Rating - I was recently in search of a company to professionally clean my area rug. I came across a really great Yelp review for Reliable Carpet and decided to try them out. Not only did I get the best price of anywhere around, the service was outstanding! They came the next day after I called to pick up the rug, the estimate was around $80. Five days later my rug was all cleaned and delivered and put back into place by the very efficient technician. Great deal, great transaction, I highly recommend these guys!

Brenda A, Etobicoke, Toronto, Canada - July 24, 2013 - Yelp

Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning - I have used Reliable since 2005 and am completely satisfied with their service. They efficiently clean the carpets in my house and make them look great. They replaced the under padding for my basement carpet after a flood and got rid of the mould and the foul smell. And they did a great job cleaning my leather sofa. All at a reasonable cost. They are friendly, flexible and great to work with.

Tony, Toronto - July 8, 2013 - Homestars

Carpet Cleaning - Reliable Carpeting did a fantastic job of cleaning a carpet in our office. They were professional and skilled, really a pleasure to deal with. You will not be disappointed in the process or the job they do.

Janice, Old Toronto - June 20, 2013 - Homestars

Professional - I have used Reliable Carpet & Upholstery Care several times to clean and sanitize (thanks to our pup!) our large area rug. Stephen is professional and friendly, and really knows his fabrics. In fact, after glancing at our expensive "microfibre" sectional purchased at a local high-end furniture store, he told us he would not recommend it for steam cleaning, as it was *not* microfibre, but rather a cheaper fabric that would not stand up well to a professional steam clean. We called the store we purchased the couch from and after some hemming and hawing, his suspicions were confirmed. And on top of all these things, the price is reasonable. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a professional job and excellent value.

Chris M. - June 19, 2013 - Yelp

Quality Excellent - I'm not ashamed to admit that I found a 'unique' chair by the side of the road that probably dates from the 70s. It had probably been sitting there for a couple of weeks and had some water damage. Stephen and his crew did a great job of bringing it back to life (and sanitizing it so it's not scary) at a really reasonable price. Great working with these folks.

Paul Fleming - June 8, 2013 - Google

Excellent - We hired Reliable Carpet & Upholstery Care to clean our carpeted staircases. Results were great, service excellent (friendly, punctual, flexible when I had to change the apt time), and price was reasonable (and exactly what I was quoted). I highly recommend this company and will most definitely be using them again!

krunza - May 30, 2013 - on www.houzz.com

Thank You, Steve - Thanks for the great work on the carpet. We will be sure to recommend you to our friends.

Jamie & Siobham - May 6, 2013 - by "Snail Mail"

Hi there - One of your staff attended at my home last week on Wednesday (April 17th) in the East End and did an amazing job with our basement carpet, which I was certain was a lost cause and going to need to be replaced after only one year!
Now we can enjoy our newly-finished basement again because of his hard work. I couldn't be happier about how it turned out and will highly recommend you to anyone I know needing similar work!

Charlotte Schwartz - April 22, 2013 - by email

Carpet Cleaning - I had a dog-related carpet disaster that required definite professional involvement for the clean-up ASAP. I found Reliable on Homestars and dropped them a panicked email. Stephen called me right back with an appointment time and a reasonable quote. He and his team arrived on time, were friendly and professional, and most importantly go the job done. I look forward to continuing to do business with them in the future.

Elisabeth - March 10, 2013 - Homestars

Carpet Cleaning - Stephen from Reliable Carpet Care did a very thorough and professional job on our very stained and well used carpet. He was on time, he accurately estimated the job in cost and in time, he prepared for and completed the job on his own and he left us with the necessary advice on helping the carpet to dry. We would look no further than Reliable the next time we need carpet care.

Dave from Toronto – March 6, 2013 – Homestars

Couch Cleaning - I was extremely pleased with the service provided! They were fast, efficient and at all times they were very careful to be clean and respectful of the house. I would gladly recommend it to anyone!

Tatsiana from Old Toronto – Feb 27, 2013 – Homestars

Carpet Cleaning - We've had 2 small children and a nanny in our house for the past year and the carpet in the basement (play room) had turned in to a disaster. Called Steven at Reliable Carpet and he came by. Very flexible with timing, easy methods of payment, a pleasure to talk to and most importantly, the carpet looks brand new as do the stairs leading to the basement. Did not know it would turn out so great and was really happy with how fast it was. I would recommend Steven at Reliable to my friends and family. P..

Patrick from Toronto – Jan 8, 2013 – Homestars

Sofa Cleaning - Stephen did an amazing job removing the stains and grime from a sofa that had been in a common area of our building for many years, then in a basement storage room. He was great to work with: knowledgeable about fabrics, flexible about scheduling, and reasonably priced. I'll definitely be calling him in the future.

Ruth C, Toronto – Dec 21, 2012 – reviewed on both Homestars and Google

Saved the Day - Reliable Carpet Care saved the day for me after my water heater broke and soaked a HUGE carpet in my basement. I was out of the province at the time and Stephen Benoit took care of every detail. He even stored my carpet for me until my return. I can't say emphatically enough how much I appreciate their great service! They will be doing all my upholstery and carpet cleaning from now on. Thanks a ton.

Laurie Brown, Toronto – Sept 7, 2012 – Google

Great Customer Service - Great job on a challenging carpet. Price was quoted up front and honoured with no extra charges. On time. Easy to pay. Friendly. What's not to like? Highly recommended!

Private P, Toronto, Canada – August 1, 2012 – Yelp

Super Clean - Dear Steve, We are very happy with the job cleaning the benches and carpet in our Church on Dupont St. You even went to take me home, because I had a long way to go. Thanks, Peter.

Peter K, Toronto – June 18, 2012 – by email

Glowing Review - Hello Steve. I hope that you will be able to post these comments on your website as Reliable Carpet and Upholstery Care, and your colleague, Dan, in particular, deserve the most glowing review. Dan is incredibly knowledgeable and most generous in sharing his expertise. It was a pleasure to welcome him to my home and the results of his work are far superior to all that came before him. Thank you, Dan, and thank you, Reliable.

Evelyn V., Toronto – June 16, 2012 – by email

My couch was looking tired and dirty after five years in the living room. They did a great job of getting the fabric looking and smelling like a fresh new couch. Great job. Highly recommend.

Verbal Rosa, Toronto – May 28, 2012 – Google

Brilliant!! Steve came by our place on very short notice and although it was a little more work for him to access all three floors he did an excellent job. Very personable also. Always good to have a job done well coupled with a great chat. Thank you, Steve.

Garry, Toronto – April 15, 2012 – Google

Carpet Cleaning - I hired Steve for a last-minute cleaning job and he was able to accommodate my timing. He was reasonably priced, arrived on time, and had 2 sets of stairs and my basement carpet, which had never been cleaned in 10+ years, looking almost like new in no time. Very pleased with Reliable!

Kate, Toronto - March 26, 2012 - Homestars

We recently got our very old, never-been-cleaned velour couch sanitized and steam cleaned by Reliable, and were extremely happy with the experience and results. The very professional and friendly Steve arrived early to take a look at the couch before going back to his vehicle to retrieve the appropriate equipment. He offered us options and discussed the methods to help us understand the differences. When I asked him for advice about removing some residual plastic wrap and a lone wheel that was causing some “Princess and the Pea”-style discomfort, he quickly and efficiently removed both with no fuss. During the cleaning, Steve was very good at explaining the process and showing us the results of his progress. He was even tidy and considerate when disposing of the dirty water in the toilet instead of the bathtub. Our beloved old couch has never looked so good! I would highly recommend Reliable to anyone and will definitely be calling them the next time my carpets need cleaning.

Angela L, Toronto – Jan 31, 2012 – Yelp.ca

Amazing Service, quality care and affordable price. My carpets look brand new and it was cheaper than doing it myself. I will never rent a carpet cleaner again. Thank-you!

Amy, Toronto - Jan 18, 2012 - Google

After coming back from a holiday only to find that my cats had used my couch as a toilet. I thought I would have to throw it out. But I called Reliable after a quick Google search and they were able to come quickly before the smell set in any further. The gentleman who came to work on my couch had a vast amount of knowledge about the fabric and the products that he was using which reassured me that I had someone who cared about his career and did not just treat my cleaning as another job. The couch looks beautiful (I think even better than when I had purchased it) and the smell is gone - which I thought would never happen, we are talking cat pee from perhaps three cats over a ten day period. Thank you SO VERY MUCH Reliable Carpet Care for making a devastating return home into a new love for my furniture. I would recommend Reliable Carpet Care to everyone and will definitely be using them again for any of my household cleaning needs. Thank you!

Elise, Toronto - Jan 9, 2012 - Google

I was looking for someone to clean a large area rug and microfibre sectional, both of which had dog urine on them. I hired Reliable based on the google reviews. Within minutes of looking at my rather expensive couch Steve told me that it was not, in fact covered in the fabric the store had said it was, but rather a cheap, not very popular fabric mix that required a more specific kind of dry-cleaning. The rug was sent out and came back a week later looking good as new and completely sanitized. In addition to being knowledgeable and helpful, Steve's prices were far more reasonable than the other recommendations I had received from friends. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone looking for a carpet/upholstery cleaner.

C., Toronto - Jan 5, 2012 - Google

After my bathroom flooded, I was looking for someone to clean and dry the carpeting in the bedroom of my condo. My first call was to a different company which promised to come in the next day. I waited all day and had to call 3 times before I was told that they had overbooked and would not be able to see me until the following day. Being fairly upset, I decided to search for someone else to do the job and stumbled upon Reliable Carpet Care during a google search. Steven booked me in for the next morning and arrived promptly. He was friendly, fast and thorough and now the carpet is as good as new - all within the same day! Thanks so much for the excellent service, Steven and Reliable.

Betty, Toronto - Dec 16, 2011 - Google

Carpet and furniture cleaning and selling underpads - We wanted to clean our wall to wall carpets for the new purchasers of our home. The technician met me, provided a quote, came on the day agreed on. Result: clean carpets, even persistent ones on the stair treads. I was so pleased that I decided to bring Reliable back to clean our furniture and 3 area carpets. The technician was knowledgeable, gave me great advice about underpads that suited different types of carpet, from a Berber to wool to Indian. I bought all 3 to lengthen the carpet life. He also gave advice how to keep our easy chair clean. Courteous, excellent price, thorough, professional advice. Definitely will call Reliable again.

Brigitte Witkowski, Toronto, Nov 22, 2011 - HomeStars

Steve has been doing our carpets for at least 10 years (probably more). He is always on time, pleasant, tidy and does a terrific job. Carpets are spotless and have lasted for ages. A real pro and a pleasure to do business with. Great prices too! Thanks again.

John D. Toronto - Oct 25, 2011 - Google

Reliable, and specifically Stephen, were responsive, friendly, and did a great job. He advised me on the best approach to cleaning and maintaining several chairs and a sofa, and did so at a price that was a good value. I will definitely call Reliable for any future or upholstery cleaning needs.

Shawn Y., Toronto - Oct 10, 2011 - Yelp.ca

Great service! - Stephen did an excellent job cleaning the very dirty carpets in my new house. He was able to come quickly and early in the day so I could get to work. He was also able to get the wet dog smell out of the carpets which makes the basement much more enjoyable to hang out in. In addition the price was affordable and exactly what I was quoted. I would definitely use Reliable Carpet again.

Sarah, Toronto - Sept. 2, 2011 - Google

Called back in 30 minutes - Set date next day. Showed up on time. Did great work. Extra in fact. Cleaned up after. Fair price.

Bern - 24 Aug 2011 - Google

This summer (July 2011) we had laminate floors put in by the reliable folks at Reliable Carpet and Upholstery Care. The price was reasonable, the workers were friendly and efficient, and the floors look fantastic. After the job, there were a few issues that needed addressing and Reliable addressed every single one in a timely manner. We have used Reliable for our carpet cleaning care for six years and are always very pleased with the fact that Stephen gets out every single stain, the carpets look and smell fresh, and we're good to go for a few more months. We are a household that includes two dogs and four cats. The animals love the fresh carpets too!

Monica Kulling, Toronto - Aug 14, 2011 - HomeStars

When we moved, I called Reliable to clean the wall-to-wall carpets in our former home. Stephen and his helper did a wonderful job, getting rid of all traces of the path my family always took through the living room. You couldn't even see where it had been. I'm delighted. Thank you.

Jess H, North York - July 21, 2011 - Yelp.ca

Reliable cleaning was fantastic! - These guys are extremely passionate about furniture and they give you valuable information about spot cleaning. This is the only company I will use for my upholstery cleaning and I highly recommend anyone to try their services. You will not be disappointed! :)

Tarry, Toronto - June 24, 2011 - Google

jack 01 june 2011reliablecarpetcare - Stephen did an excellent job on my carpets drapes and upholstery.. very pleasant to deal with and I found his prices very affordable.

Jack Nichols - June 1, 2011 - Google

Stephen has been cleaning my carpets and upholstery for the past 8 years. Excellent first class service. Highly recommended.

Nino - May 25, 2011 - Google

Carpet and upholstery cleaning - I found Steve's company on the Homestars reviews of carpet cleaners. I needed this job done quickly and efficiently as the holidays were fast approaching, Steve responded to the messages quickly, was very helpful in giving me an approximate $ amount to the job, was very knowledgeable and I immediately felt comfortable leaving the job in his professional care. He came within a few days of calling. The carpets and sofa looked great, I'm very pleased with the work and the price was reasonable. I recommend having the scotch-guard done as it prolongs the life of the fabric. Thanks again, Reliable.

Giselle, Toronto - April 21, 2011 - HomeStars

Wall to wall carpeting. I've used Reliable's services repeatedly since I first found them several years ago. They're the first and only call I make for carpet cleaning services. They're very fast and pay attention to detail.

Jake Werner, Toronto - April 6, 2011 - HomeStars

Super helpful and knowledgeable service - Stephen was prompt, fastidious and friendly. He did a great job on our two wool area rugs as well as on our chenille couch and chair. Prices were also very reasonable.

Audrey - April 4, 2011 - Google

Move-out Clean - When my husband and I sold our house in Newmarket, we booked Reliable Carpet and Upholstery Care on the advice of a friend to clean the carpets for the new owner. Reliable did a fantastic job at removing two old stains and revitalizing the carpet for the new owner to enjoy.

Grace Dawson, Kelowna - March 24, 2011 - HomeStars

Fantastic! - Having a rental property I have gone through a handful of contractors who have left me rather disappointed by not following through or doing a sloppy job. Reliable Carpet and Upholstery Care exceeded my expectations. The end result was an apartment building left looking and smelling like brand new. No one has ever done such a thorough job before. I was so impressed I also had Stephen service my upholstery. The knowledge base this man has in regards to materials was mind blowing. He explained to me the different types of services and which served best looking after the longevity of the material. My furniture looks and feels the same as the day I purchased them! I felt very comfortable having Stephen in my home and will most definitely have him back again. Thank you!

bettyt - March 22, 2011 - Yellow Pages

Very helpful and friendly - When they came to our home we had numerous stains from our two dogs. Not only did the Reliable guys get out the stains but removed the odour completely. Very happy with the carpets and the sofa cleaning.

Sophia2008 - March 17, 2011 - Google

Sofa and chairs. I called Reliable Carpet between Xmas and New Year hoping to get service right away due to an unexpected cleaning requirement and of all the companies I called they were the most responsive and professional. The technician that came was very thorough and did an excellent job. I will definitely hire them again.

Denyse, Toronto - March 4, 2011 - HomeStars

My sister suggested I call Reliable to clean the carpets after a burst pipe made one heck of a mess in my basement and stairwells. Stephen and his cleaning crew arrived promptly, and cleaned the stairs and upholstery perfectly so that you cannot even see where the stains once were. Unfortunately, the carpet was beginning to mould and was too badly damaged to be salvaged. So with Stephen's help I chose a very attractive Berber that would suit my decor beautifully. To my delight, Stephen brought his installation crew and they were able to lay this new carpet the following Thursday, in time for my anniversary party that weekend. How accommodating! They even removed my oriental area rug, cleaned it at the shop and delivered it back to me (no charge for delivery) last night. It looks as fresh as the day I bought it.

I am delighted with the quality of the service and the prices charged. It was a pleasure to hire a true professional, and I plan to call them again next year for the annual cleaning. Thank you, Reliable. I will recommend you to my friends.

Adrian C., Toronto - February 25, 2011 - Yelp.ca

Reliable was recommended by a friend and I am delighted. A flood in my basement was cleaned like it never happened, the upholstery stains were completely removed and my expensive oriental rug looks like the day I bought it. Thank you, Stephen.

Marjorie - February 9, 2011 - Google

Excellent, professional cleaning in my Home - At the recommendation of a friend, I called Reliable in a panic. We had had a mishap at home and my living room carpet was a soggy mess. Stephen and his crew arrived the next day right on time, and removed all those ugly stains completely, without a trace. While they were there, I asked if they could also clean my bedroom carpet, the stairs and all my livingroom upholstery. Again, they did a wonderful job and my home is spotless. I had been planning to replace my sofa and loveseat this year, but now they look like new. Stephen even took my expensive oriental carpet to the shop for cleaning, returning it as promised the following week. I am SO pleased, and would not hesitate to recommend Reliable to my friends. I've marked the calendar to call them again next year.

Gloria, East York - January 17, 2011 - Yellow Pages

Professional and Efficient - The best upholstery cleaning I have experienced. Highly recommend Reliable Carpet and Upholstery company.

Retired, Leslieville - January 11, 2011 - Yellow Pages

Recommendation for Reliable Carpet Care - We've had an ongoing situation with flooding in our basement following heavy rains and snow melts, but didn't know where it was coming from. Steve Benoit, owner of Reliable Carpet Care, was recommended by a leading carpet company, and he didn't disappoint. He came when he said he would, took note of the situation, and within a few days came by to do his job. The result is a new underpad with the old carpet re-installed, now steam cleaned and deodorized to the point where you'd never guess there had been any water damage. He also offered expertise on what we should do to repair the source of leakage. Having dealt with numerous contractors over the past few years, Steve impressed me with his expertise and his willingness to educate. His price was reasonable, and he came when he said he would. He works efficiently and effectively. I'd use him again, and I heartily recommend him.

mlurie316, Beaches - December 9, 2010 - Yellow Pages

Very true to the company name! - Stephen is a very trustworthy, hardworking and conscientious person. I highly recommend him for a job well done! Top notch service from beginning to end. I experienced a flood and water damage and everything turned out beautifully.

Thres - Nov. 20, 2010 - Yellow Pages
web directory

Copyright 2017 © by Reliable Carpet and Upholstery Care Inc.

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.